Call Us Today! (410) 979-4106

Proudly serving Owings Mills, MD and the surrounding area since 1978

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.79

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Salomon S.

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: Mr. Foster and his crew were prompt, meticulous, and very helpfully explained every aspect of the installation. (I'm interested in new things) Glen was clearly a skilled professional well beyond his apparent years. I wouldn't hesitate to call GLM Mechanical again.

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: Alex C.

Comments: Very professional and a lot of experience

Review Date: 11/12/2017 | Author: Ron S.

Comments: Very helpful and honest. Would recommend theem and use them again.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Terrell W.

Comments: They gave me a window of between 9am-11am and showed up at exactly 9am. At 9:15 the problem was discovered and at 9:30 my system was operating properly. Seems the capacitor had blown. Wes has over 40 yrs in the business and knows what he's doing. I'd highly recommend them for your HVAC needs.

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Barry G.

Comments: Was competitive And fast

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: James N.

Comments: I received several estimates for the replacement of my heat pump and air handler. I selected GLM for the job and I am very pleased with the choice. Wes Foster, the owner (?), was friendly, personable, and straight-forward. He agreed to increase the length of the warranty on the labor without hesitation. He and his two workmen (Jimmy and Jason) were on time and thorough. The price was competitive. The heating system is working fine, and I expect the air conditioning that will be supplied when it gets warm will work well too. Jim N.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: T K.

Comments: Replaced heat pump & air handler. Wes was able to schedule install less than a week after the estimate. Job went smoothly and was done in just a few hours.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were on time and worked fast.

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Jeanine H.

Comments: Very pleased! Able to schedule an appointment on the same day---other companies wanted to schedule appointments 3 to 7 days out. Mr. Foster arrived on time with his assistant; diagnosed the problem, thoroughly explained the options, and even changed my air filters. Quite thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, and professional!

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Stephen K.

Comments: Very friendly, straight forward and easy to deal with .

Review Date: 05/28/2016 | Author: Carlos G.

Comments: Wes gave me an appt. then called to fit me in at an earlier time slot. He came out on a Saturday of a Holiday weekend! He warned me that my unit was old and might need replacing so I was preparing for the worst news and a possible $2500 new Heat pump. Wes dealt with my wife as I was unable to get out of work. He was courteous and explained everything he was doing to diagnose the problem. Instead of a new Heat Pump he replaced a $50 part and charged me a service visit. He is the only service I will ever use and recommend. Any one else would have and could have taken advantage of the situation. Thank you Wes of GLM Mechanical Services you have gained my trust and loyalty.

Review Date: 02/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: GLM provided excellent customer service and top quality work.

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Janice W.

Comments: Prompt and efficient

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: Dale W.

Comments: Had an issue with furnace and Mr. Foster was prompt and informative where a competitor the previous day was not. He offered sound advice and made a quick fix on my problem in minutes with no charge.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Julie K.

Comments: GLM was by far the lowest bidder from the 4 estimates we got. We decided to use them not only for the cost point, but also the great reviews we read about them on this site. There were no surprises or hidden fees and their work was done quickly and as stated. I would definitely recommend this company to others looking for a good, honest company to service their HVAC needs.

Review Date: 05/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Q

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowgelable contractor answered all my questions.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Larry F.

Comments: I called the owner Wes after the install with regards to a minor problem caused by the install. He corrected it promptly.

Review Date: 03/07/2015 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: Good job and on time.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Valerie B.

Comments: GLM and Gus were great! They arrived ahead of the scheduled time and finished the work on time. I am enjoying m new heat pump! Thanks for a job well done.

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: Diane W.

Comments: I am extremely pleased with EVERY aspect of using this company! Wes and his crew were knowledgable, professional and friendly. They worked efficiently and the price of my heating/AC system was the least expensive based on the three quotes I got. The job was done is just a few hours (and moved up a day on their schedule) so that i was able to have my condo's heat restored before the "polar vortex" blast of cold weather descended upon Maryland! THANKS WES!!!!!! I wholeheartedly recommend GLM.

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: Brian D.

Comments: Easy to deal with and good value.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Carmine B.

Comments: We were extremely pleased and impressed with the initial response we received from this Company, their knowledge, recommendation and estimate of repair costs. They came out the same day. The quality of the work done just a few days later was excellent. We would use this service again and highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/25/2014 | Author: Helen N.

Comments: Wes is the man!! He showed up on a snowy Saturday morning to give me an estimate on a gas furnace to replace a five year old oil system. He certainly knows what he's talking about and is up front and honest. He was SO honest he recommended I keep my oil system a little longer. I'd highly recommend GLM to anyone looking for HVAC work.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: Noah B.

Comments: Very quick response, efficient work.

Review Date: 12/09/2013 | Author: Kevin C.

Comments: Wes is great. I had a lower price from a company that had poor reviews, so I went with GLM (also had higher prices from 2 others). But what made the difference is that he is a straight shooter. I asked him about a larger system - he explained why that would be a waste of money (he could have easily sold me more than what I needed). I asked him about a higher energy efficiency and we worked out about how long would I need to stay in the house to pay the difference (too long). They showed up on time, got the job done quickly, cleaned up well and the new system works great.

Review Date: 09/21/2013 | Author: Iqbal D.

Comments: The fan of my 13 year old heat pump stopped working. I was looking to have it replaced. Wes came to provide me the estimate for a new heat pump installation. He was very thorough in his inspection. While inspecting he trouble shot the heat pump and got it working with just a capacitor replacement. So instead of replacing the heat pump he fixed it.....very knowledgeable and honest. did not try to sell me much expensive solution to replace the heat pump when he fixed it in minutes.

Review Date: 09/07/2013 | Author: Maria K.

Comments: Very quick service response. Very honest (explained some quick diy fixes over the phone for free before even scheduling an appointment), very knowledgable, fairly priced service. Problem was fixed within minutes. Will use again :) thank you

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Gerald A.

Comments: The owner stopped by my house two days explaining to me my options on replacing the heat pump system. After taking a look at my old system, he was able to get it up and running which will allow me time to weigh my options going forward.

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Scott Z.

Comments: The owner came out and was quick to diagnose and fix the issue - a bad capacitor. It was early the next morning during the hottest week of the summer no less, I was thrilled to get such quick and competent service!

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Kshama N.

Comments: Wes is the most knowledgeable technician I have ever come across. He not only repaired the unit in 2 visits, but also charged me lesser than expected, explained what was wrong, gave me tips on how to prolong the life of the unit, was very friendly and patient, and also killed a wasp's nest in my balcony for me! :) I would give him a 5-star rating since he's the best HVAC technician in the area! Thank you Wes!

Review Date: 05/20/2013 | Author: Jessica A.

Comments: Wes was great! He answered all my questions. Gave great service. Very happy with my new units.

Review Date: 04/28/2013 | Author: Ray G.

Comments: After submitting my request via HomeAdvisor I received an immediate call from Wes, the owner of GLM Mechanical Services. We scheduled an appointment for the following day and he was there exactly at the time promised. Wes did a comprehensive review and clearly explained the situation related to my 13 year old heat pump. When it was clear that the heat pump needed to be replaced, Wes clearly explained the recommended unit and, importantly, he did not attempt to up-sell us in to a unit that was inappropriate for our needs. The installation crew was professional and effective. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/01/2012 | Author: Bernard T.

Comments: Good communication, came to do the work on schedule and completed within time estimate. Price seemed fair and all questions were answered. I would use them again.

Review Date: 10/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very knowledgeable on older systems.

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: I have already recommended this pro to a friend

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: Yolande B.

Comments: The only thing I would recommend is they start using the foot coverings on their shoes. GLM Mechanical Services are very professional and knowledgeable. I appreciate the time he took to explain the services he was providing.

Review Date: 08/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt same-day service and excellent, professional manner. Wes was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. A/C is running smoothly with no more leakage. The only drawback is that for what was repaired, the price seemed a bit steep. Overall a very positive experience though.

Review Date: 07/10/2012 | Author: Randy & adele M.

Comments: Wes was the first person to return my request for service, came right out and got to the problem immediately. Couldn't ask for better service. The new unit is keeping us nice and cool.

Review Date: 07/06/2012 | Author: Katie R.

Comments: GLM Owner Wes responded to my AC request and arrived at my home in minutes. He ordered the right replacement and he and his team installed it before noon on installation day. Because of the recent storm, I had no power. But he brougtht a generator with him and got the job done! Thanks, Wes.

Review Date: 07/04/2012 | Author: Tracy P.

Comments: Wes came to our rescue after a power surge from a storm knocked out our a/c. He quickly diagnosed the problem and obtained the necessary parts early the next morning. Can't thank him enough!!

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Monica M.

Comments: Wes was very knowledgeable and prompt. He even called back to follow up which I really appreciated. II will definitely use him again as well as recommend him to others.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: Thomas Z.

Comments: There were no sales people. Only the owner. This saves money and creates a better buying experience.

Review Date: 04/25/2012 | Author: Danielle J.

Comments: Wes was great. He returned my call on Monday morning and came to my home that evening. He was on time (slightly early)...he was able to diagnose our issue and even made suggestions of how we can improve airflow in our home. He had to order parts and as soon as they were in, he came back on time again and worked fast to replace the parts. His customer service and professionalism met my high standards. When it is time to replace my unit, I will definitely be calling him tondo the work.

Review Date: 04/06/2012 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: My project was done in a professional way that I was pleased with, also the friendly and respectfull ways of my service pro was very satisfing.